Weekend to-do

I have a confession to make: I love lists. Like, loooooove them. Maybe a bit too much. Maybe a lot. At any given time you can find post-its and napkins and torn sheets in my purse covered with things to do, or get, or where I need to be, etc. You name it, I’ve listed it. So I thought it would be a good idea to raise my list obsession to the next level by posting them here on my blog. I’m going to try and do a Friday post of my weekend to do so I can stay accountable (mainly to myself).
So! This weekend. It’s going to be H.O.T. here in MTL so I’m going to try and stay outside within leaping distance of the pool.

  1. Try out the stain testers I got for the deck and PICK ONE ALREADY
  2. Head to the depot and get full size bucket of chosen stain (is bucket the right word? I don’t think so. Alas.)
  3. Pressure wash and prep the deck
  4. Start staining!
  5. Change light fixture in master bedroom (it’s been out for months and I just keep ignoring it and bumping into various things/animals on my way to the night stand lamp)

Ok so that’s not too ambitious right? Especially if I add in ‘quick dip in the pool’ between all of those items. I also need to run at least twice (I’ve got a half marathon coming up) and Moksha at least once.
Hope your weekends are productive and you’ve got your own way to beat the heat.
-C

Leave a Reply

