Crawling out from behind boxes

Just wanted to let you know that we survived! The move was stressful, and disorganized, but still fun. I don’t know how we would live without our friends or family, they were so amazing. They helped us paint, schlep boxes, clean the floors, organize the kitchen, figure out how the heck to get our pool to a normal color/consistency, etc, etc, etc.

Right now we are still in the begining stages of organization. I have a mental list a mile long of projects and renovations we plan to do once I can figure out where my tank tops are going to go, and other minor details like that.

I was sad to say goodbye to the condo, but even in one week this house already holds lots of good memories and I think we are going to be really happy here. I know I must have said it a million times in the last week, but I am NEVER moving again. If I ever talk about moving again, I will just go back and read this post and remember my vow.

I have lots of pictures for you guys. And stories, and desperate pleas for advice. However, I am now back at work and exhausted, so that will have to wait for another day.

-C

Leave a Reply

