Boxes and Business Trips

dsc_0110

Hello friends

Time just seems to be flying by at such a crazy rate. I saw today on my Google homepage countdown box that we are down to 23 days before the big move. I am leaving on a business trip to Calgary tomorrow morning and I come home on Sunday, which means we will be out of the 20s and into the teens at that point. I am trying not to flip out in the meantime, as there is nothing I can do about it while I am on the other side of the country. I am hoping Sean feels some motivation by being left to  his own devices for 5 whole days (he is quite excited about not having to fight me for blankets for a few days at least) and he will start packing up some stuff.

I went through a blitz of packing and moving this weekend. I moved out our dining room table, which found a new home with a friend of mine as we have a beautiful wood antique table waiting for us in my parents garage. Also now joining the table in their garage are all the other boxes that I had already packed. I promptly filled up all this empty space with more and more and more boxes. The kitchen is now empty except for the essentials, food and regularly-used dishes and glasses. Ditto for the bathroom. All the DVDs (except for SImpsons and Entourage for Sean), books, and board games are packed up. And yet we still seem to have a ton of stuff hanging around. Clothes will have to wait for the last week, as who knows what I will want to wear in the next 23 days. I am not that organized!

I am now going through all the paperwork and phonecalls to make this actually happen. I have been on the phone with my insurance guy, my notary, our real estate agent and the current owner all multiple times in the last two days. If I can give you a piece of advice, only buy a house once in your life and then stay there FOREVER. That is my plan, I never want to move again. Good thing I am in love with this house! I have no pictures or interesting links because I am in a panic meltdown but soon we will be moved in and we can get to the fun part of painting and organizing and nesting.

The top picture is the place I am dreaming about, and will be visiting in two weeks time. I can’t wait to take a breather from work and packing and boxes at the beach for a weekend.

Talk to you soon.

-C

2 thoughts on “Boxes and Business Trips

  1. Moving is always an experience! Get inspired for your new home at dailydecorator.com! Once you’re moved in take advantage of our currently free Room Service (on-line room makeovers)! Look forward to reading about your move into your new home.

Leave a Reply

