Easter Weekend

Hello friends! I hope you all had a great long weekend, hopefully with some time off from work to enjoy the spring weather and eat some delicious easter food and treats!

My weekend was good, I was feeling a little under the weather on Thursday so I worked from home, and then we spent Friday looking at fridges. It was surprisingly fun – I think we are leaning towards either a Samsung or an LG bottom freezer model. The rest of the weekend was occupied with studying for my research methods exam which is next Saturday.

Sunday we went to my parent’s house for dinner and had some delicious ham and scalloped potatoes – my favourite. We also had a easter egg hunt with me, Sean and my two sisters – Sean and I came in dead last, despite having gotten to the house early and scoped out all the hiding places. I guess we are just too slow!

I spent all day yesterday at Starbucks, feeling very cliche with my macbook and Blackberry, but I managed to get some good work done.

img00018-20090413-1016

I stopped at the outlets on the way home from Starbucks, since we needed some bubble wrap to start packing. After picking that up at the office supply store, I went into Winners and got some new pillow cases and a cute frame for the print I just ordered (I ended up getting the revolver with the heart print from Bittersugar that I talked about in my post a little while ago). Then I wandered into a new store next to Winners, called Bouclair Maison. It is all decorating and accesorizing stuff for the home, they had a lot of really cute lamps and curtains, I particularly liked this one – I think it might be perfect for the bedside tables, but I am going to have to wait and see what paint color we end up choosing.

img00019-20090413-1408

Then last night after finishing up my studying I took a break to watch some of Big Love season 1, my newest Amazon purchase, and enjoy the Lindt white chocolate bunny! Overall a great weekend. Hope you all had a good one also!

img00020-20090413-2011img00021-20090413-2012img00023-20090413-2020

Leave a Reply

