Letterpress Love

I am growing tired of the waiting…I want to be in our house already! It is dangerous for me to have so much time on my hands when buying stuff for the house is so much fun! Currently I am looking for art for our walls.

I have always loved letterpress anything, and this seems like a good opportunity to indulge. I sometimes think it would be worth having a big huge wedding simply to be able to purchase and send out all those amazing letterpress invites. Sadly, that is not in my near future (or budget) so I am looking into getting a print to go up in the new house. Here are my options:

il_430xn61427032

Live What You Love by Hijirik

I am thinking of a grey, white and yellow scheme for the Master bedroom, and this print would be the perfect punch of color on top of a bureau or nightside table. I think waking up to a message like that would be a great way to start the day on the right foot. Plus, it is affordable (12.50$!!) so I could easily change it up if we got tired of the yellow.

diningroom_detail2-480x742

Our Love is Here to Stay by enormouschampion

This print is just beautiful to me. I don’t know where I would put it, but I feel like it just would make such an impact in the house. I know it is a little cheesy, so maybe the bedroom or office upstairs. I love that gunmetal grey with the pop of red. The only problem is that it is 70$, a little out of my price range for art right now. I am hoping I can find the money in the budget for it somewhere before the limited edition of prints runs out!

il_430xn64849296

Danger Zombies Run print by YeeHaw

On a completely different note, this print just kills me (get it? get it?). I don’t know what I would do with it, but I can picture it finding a home in the “man’s room” downstairs. Very apropos for the nights spent playing Left 4 Dead on Xbox live, I think. 15$ aint bad either! I think it might be a cute gift for Sean’s birthday, along with a new subscription so he can keep on keeping the world safe from those killer zombie Tanks!

il_430xn64597434 il_430xn63963970

Pretty much anything by bittersugar

Although I do love typography, I think these pretty prints from bittersugar would be great to add a pop of color and some visual interest to any of my rooms. They would be great leaned up against the wall on a bookshelf or hung in the hallway at the top of the stairs. And they are affordable! Around 20$ a pop makes my wallet happy.

There are just too many options out there for beautiful, wonderful wall art. I still need to get frames for my three Ork posters I ordered immediately after we signed the offer to purchase! I can’t wait to see them up on the wall, I am thinking the office. This waiting is driving me crazy! Hope you all had a great weekend, and hopefully get some time off for Easter or Passover this week.

More soon

Leave a Reply

