Etsy Fridays

It seems that Fridays for me always involve at least one trip to Etsy to check out what is going on over there. There are so many beautiful things and amazingly creative artists using Etsy and I always feel inspired by their creations. Currently I have a list of favorites waiting to be purchased, or just to be ogled until money clears up for me. Here are some of the things I am currently coveting:

il_430xn63067057

Torn – by ArtMind

This beautiful little guy is part of a series of 99 feelings that the artist created using a simple babuska form and then adding or removing different parts to express a particular emotion. I love the idea she has of putting them up in the wall in an Ikea wooden shelf with some beautiful scrapbook paper behind. I am debating between this one, or the creative one which I think would be perfect in my office as inspiration.

il_430xn64173545

Perfect Address Stamp by lettergirl

This will probably be my first purchase of my favorites list. Since we are moving in to a new house, I think it would be cute to have a simple address stamp for when we send out our moving notices, plus it makes me happy to see our names together with our first address! Lettergirl handletters her stamps and they are just beautiful, I had a hard time choosing one from her selection.

il_430xn61768536

High Seas Pillow by wonderthunder

I absolutely adore this pillow, after seeing it on a design blog last week I just can’t get it out of my mind. The only problem is I am not quite sure where I would place it yet. I think this will be one that I will have to wait and see once we move in, I am sure I will be able to find a little lonely chair in need of some pillow love!

il_430xn62857847

A Several Pocketed Clutch by madebyhank

Currently sold out, but I am waiting. I had to include at least one non-house related item, because let’s face it, this girl needs a cute clutch for the spring! I love this style and the dark blue color is just gorgeous – and the quality of the items seems extremely high. I am waiting! I hope she gets around to putting up some more items soon.

Ok, I am off to do some more browsing. I bet my credit card is cowering in my wallet right now…

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

