Asbestos Free!!

Our test came back negative!! We are so happy…I feel like a huge weight has been lifted off my shoulders, I was in such a funk waiting for the results and trying to imagine walking away from this house and starting the process all over. I just love this house so much, and it felt like it was meant to be our home. And now, as we no longer have to fear lung cancer or various other diseases just from living in the house, we are moving forward! It is officially ours! I still can’t believe it, I am waiting for the next disaster to pop up but it is slowly sinking in that there is nothing left to do but count down the days (69 left) and start packing and cleaning.

I am collecting inspiration for the rooms we need to update or change, most notably the bedroom which is currently a bright fuschia. I am thinking grey, white with a touch of yellow. Very relaxing, calm and minimalist. I will be posting some pictures soon!

Leave a Reply

