Plans for the Master Bedroom

I am still working on my plans for the master bedroom, and more specifically for the bed linens. I still haven’t purchased a duvet cover. I am thinking now about keeping my plain white one and accessorizing to bring the colors in. This is what I have currently

78268_PE200473_S4

Plain white bedspread/duvet/sheets

Blanket

I just ordered this Civil War Woolrich blanket from Amazon, should arrive next week. I am hoping it is as comfy as it looks! It will be placed at the end of the bed.

Pillow2

I also have a yellow pillow that I got from Target. Not this pillow though, but I couldn’t find the real one on the Target site. The one I bought is silk with a white pattern and much nicer than this one, in my opinion. But this gives you the idea.

I still think I need some more grey in the mix. Here are some other duvet options from Ikea:

70986_PE193696_S4

This was a choice of mine originally. Still up there on my list, but I haven’t seen it in person yet.

78292_PE200495_S4

This is a little more subtle. There is a slight pattern of grey which¬† might be a nice hint, but I feel like I need something more bold. Ah, I don’t know. I guess I will have to wait and see what it looks like all together!

In other news, we sign for the house tonight! Officially the house will be ours, and we take possession on Thursday. Only two more days before the fun ca

Leave a Reply

